NAEE is headed and managed by experienced professionals in the field.


Prof. Yinka OmorogbePresident

Professor Yinka O. Omorogbe is the Attorney General and Commissioner of Justice, Edo State; and Chairperson, Edo State Taskforce Against Human Trafficking. Immediately prior to this she was a research professor of the Nigerian Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, Abuja and Lagos; and Adjunct Professor, Centre for Petroleum Energy Economics and Law (CPEEL), University of Ibadan. She attended the University of Ife, Ile-Ife (now Obafemi Awolowo University), and the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE). She was called to the Nigerian Bar in 1979. Prof Omorogbe is an internationally recognized scholar with numerous publications, primarily in petroleum and energy law, and was on the two Oil and Gas Sector Reform Implementation Committees established by President Obasanjo in 2000, and President Yar’Adua in 2007. In the latter, she was the Chairperson of the Legal and Regulatory Subcommittee, which was responsible for drafting the first Petroleum Industry Bill which was submitted to the National Assembly in 2008. She was appointed as a Professor by the University of Ibadan in July 2002. She has also taught at the Universities of Benin and Lagos. She was Head, Department of Jurisprudence and International Law, 2003- 2005, and then Dean of the Faculty of Law, University of Ibadan, from 2005 until January 2009, when she was appointed as Secretary to the Corporation and Legal Adviser, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). She was there until June 2011. She is the first African member of the Academic Advisory Group (AAG) of the Section on Energy Environment and Infrastructure Law of the International Bar Association. She is a Fellow of the Nigerian Association for Energy Economics (FNAEE); Gold Medal Awardee, Nigerian Society of International Law; Gold Medal recipient of the Nigerian Association of Law Teachers (NALT); and Fellow, Emerald Energy Institute, (FEEI). She is the current and first President of the Nigerian Society of International Law (NSIL); first female President of the Nigerian Association for Energy Economics; President of the Association of Energy and Petroleum Law Researchers in Nigeria, and Chair, Committee on Natural Resources, Energy and Environment of the International Law Association (ILA). She is a Member, Body of Benchers; Member, Council of Legal Education; and Member, Edo State Judicial Service Commission, to mention a few of her professional leadership affiliations. Prior to her resumption as Attorney General, she was an independent Director of Heritage Bank PLC, and Salvic Petroleum Company Limited. Prof Omorogbe is a Trustee, Christ Against Drug Abuse Ministry (CADAM); Trustee, Vine Heritage Home, Abuja; Trustee, Edo Women’s Development Initiative (EWDI); and Trustee/ Secretary, Dr Irene Ighodaro Memorial Foundation (DIIMF). 

Professor Wumi IledareNAEEImmediate Past President

Omowumi O. Iledare, Ph.D. currently occupies the professorial chair in oil and gas management endowed by Ghana National Petroleum Corporation at the Institute for Oil and Gas Studies, University of Cape Cost. He is Africa Region director and member of Board of Director of the Society of Petroleum Engineers International. Iledare serves Chirota and Emmanuel Egbogah distinguished professor of petroleum economics and executive director of Emmanuel Egbogah Foundation;he is the immediate past director of Emerald Energy Institute, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria.sudo apt install filezilla He is also professor emeritus of petroleum economics and policy research at Center for Energy Studies, Louisiana State University, USA. Iledare holds a BS degree in petroleum engineering from University of Ibadan, Nigeria; MS in energy resources from University of Pittsburgh, USA; and a PhD in mineral economics from West Virginia University. He is also a former president and fellow of Nigerian Association for Energy Economics (NAEE); senior fellow of United States Association for Energy Economics (USAEE); past president of International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE), United States for Energy Economics and executive vice president, International Institute of Petroleum, Energy, Law and Policy (IIPELP), Abuja, Nigeria. Iledare, a recipient of several professional awards, recognitions and honors; serves on the 8thNigeria National Assembly Technical Advisory Team on petroleum industry reforms in Nigeria and he is married to his High School friend, Mrs. Joyce Iledare.


We are an Awesome Team with diverse experiences in energy economics.

With multiple year of experience, we offer applicable solutions to issues surrounding economics and energy related matters for all industries/sector of the economy.

Prof. Uche C. NwogwugwuVice President (Conference and Publication)



Mrs. Priscillia EkpeVice President (Membership & Laison)


Mrs. Folashade OjeTreasurer

Federal Ministry of Power, Works and Housing, Abuja. 

Dr. Obindah GershonSecretary

Obindah Gershon is a Senior Lecturer in Covenant University’s Department of Economics and Development Studies. His research work and interest cover energy, natural resources, climate change and environment. Obindah previously taught at Georgetown University and worked in the United Kingdom at University of Dundee. While in University of Dundee, for over six years, he researched, designed and tutored energy and petroleum related courses at the prestigious Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP). He is also a Visiting Lecturer to St. Jerome University, Douala and Emerald Energy Institute, University of Port Harcourt. 

Dr. Ali Garba AliAssistant Secretary

Department of Petroleum Resources, Abuja. 

Mr. Salisu IshakuPublic Relation Officer

Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Abuja. 

Mr. Ere IyallaAuditor


Dr. Joseph OmojolaibiEditor

University of Lagos. 

Peace M. MbangStudent Representative


Dr. Mr. Lanre OladeleEx-Officio

Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency, Abuja. 

Dr. Mahmud HassanEx-Officio

Current Affiliation: Consultant/Technical Expert, Steering Committee, African Monetary Fund, African Union Commission, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. 2010 – Present. Senior Economist, Economic Intelligence Unit, Office of the Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Abuja, Nigeria. Principal Economist, Financial Policies and Regulations, Monetary Policy Department, Central Bank of Nigeria, Abuja, Nigeria.  

Prof. Akin IwayemiCouncil Adviser

Centre for Petroleum, Energy Economics and Law, University of Ibadan, Ibadan. 

Professor Adeola AdenikinjuCouncil Adviser

Current Affiliation: Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Ibadan; Research Professor, Centre for Econometrics and Allied Research, University of Ibadan: Senior Special Assistant to the President (Economic Matters), Office of the Chief Economic Adviser to the President 

Engr. Bala WuntiCouncil Adviser


Dr. Tim OkonCouncil Adviser

Chief Executive Officer, International Institute of Petroleum, Energy Law & Policy (IPELP), Abuja. 

Ms. Jacquelin GuyilCouncil Adviser


Ms. Ogechukwu ModieCouncil Adviser

Ministry of Petroleum Resources.